SLU Day 2: Time is Ticking

~Sea World~

Day two was much more exciting than yesterday, we spent the morning at Sea World and the night watching 4th of July fireworks.

One of the topics today while we were at Sea World was sharks verses dolphins. Sharks swim in circles not getting anywhere in life while dolphins go straight moving forward to where they need to be. There’s many different types of sharks he used to represent people: a lemon shark is double minded, mako sharks have words that cut like a knife, nurse sharks make small struggles into bigger problems, black noses are sharks that have something happen that is out of their control, bull sharks are too opinionated, and finally a great white shark has a triggered temper. Then he asked us which shark we were at our worst. Which shark are you?

Time management was the next topic on our list, now I don’t know about you but I am a procrastinator so this was the topic for me.

T= treasured (since time is precious)

I= invest (how are you spending that time)

M= management (business doesn’t equal productive)

E= essential to success (waking up and doing what others aren’t willing to do)

We can live on purpose/proactively according to a plan we’ve set or we can live by accident/reactively and react to the demands of others. Leaders develop proactive mindsets. Waking up every morning writing out the plan for the day and spending time with a purpose. “If you don’t have a plan, you’re planning to fail” is a phrase that stuck out to me. I’m the type of person that goes with the flow everyday unless I have a schedule, so when we were told the secret to success was planning each day out the laziness in me kicked in until I heard this quote.

“If you want to make good use of your time, you’ve got to know what’s important and give it your all” -lacocca

On a daily basis I spend my time on my electronics instead of being wise and taking every opportunity that God has given me to do something with my life because time is ticking away.

Create goals and plan out how to achieve them then simply have a proactive mindset and go for it.

Lead. Dream. Think.
~Tomorrow’s Blog~

Leave a Reply

