Life is Hard, Lord I need you

Life is hard.

I’m not going to be the one to tell you life gets easier. I’m not going to say each day gets better. Everyday you’re going to be surrounded by temptations and negativity. Most days you’re going to find yourself filled with doubts and lies. Other days you’re going to ask yourself “what’s the point”. No one said life was easy. The enemy wants us to think negative thoughts because thoughts are capable of turning into actions. You’re always going to want something more, something to fulfill that missing piece in your life. Some of us use many things to fulfill that emptiness inside. Whether it is drugs, sex, self-harm, or even negative thoughts. Only God can renew you.

Lord I need you.

I need you because you’re that missing piece, as hard as I try I can’t do this alone. When you fully trust in God to be in control of your life it feels as if a weight is lifted off your shoulders. But that does not make life easier, if anything it makes life harder. People see light and question it. Lord I need you, not only when it gets tough but everyday. Waking up every morning is a blessing but living throughout a day without you by my side is a disaster. Without you I fall apart, you’re the only one that can guide my heart. I need your LOVE to fulfill me. I need your STRENGTH to enable me. I need your HOPE to be a light. I’m tired of seeing a world so broken and dark, I need you to help me shine a light.

Life is hard, Lord, I need you.

“Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always.” 1 Chronicles 16:11

2 thoughts on “Life is Hard, Lord I need you

Leave a comment